Staff Directory

Carolyn Corbett – Foundation Governor

Carolyn Corbett – Foundation Governor

Foundation Governor

Governors

Jonathan Hall – Foundation Governor

Jonathan Hall – Foundation Governor

Foundation Governor

Governors

Kara Hall – Parent Governor

Kara Hall – Parent Governor

Parent Governor

Governors

Sally Jones – Co-opted Governor

Sally Jones – Co-opted Governor

Co-opted Governor

Governors

Sarah McCarthy-Fry – Co-opted Governor

Sarah McCarthy-Fry – Co-opted Governor

Co-opted Governor

Governors

Duncan Mills – Executive Headteacher

Duncan Mills – Executive Headteacher

Executive Headteacher

Governors, Senior Leadership

Anna Payne – Staff Governor

Anna Payne – Staff Governor

Staff Governor

Governors, Primary Office

Emma Bowden

Emma Bowden

Head of School

Senior Leadership

Steph Dunford

Steph Dunford

SENDCo & Inclusion Team Manager

Inclusion Team, Senior Leadership, Support Staff, Teaching Staff

Contact

Email: sdunford@bayceschool.org

Sally Jones

Sally Jones

Business Manager

Senior Leadership, Support Staff

Contact

Email: sajones@bayceschool.org

Mr Chris King

Mr Chris King

Deputy Headteacher

Senior Leadership

Contact

Phone: 01983 409184

Nina Lawrence

Nina Lawrence

Head of School (Primary)

Senior Leadership

Duncan Mills – Executive Headteacher

Duncan Mills – Executive Headteacher

Executive Headteacher

Governors, Senior Leadership

Vicky Plested

Vicky Plested

Specialist Teacher and Class Teacher

Senior Leadership, Teaching Staff, Year 6

Contact

Email: vplested@bayceschool.org

Karla Potts

Karla Potts

Class teacher/Assistant Headteacher

Senior Leadership, Teaching Staff, Year 4

Contact

Email: kpotts@bayceschool.org

Nicola Taylor

Nicola Taylor

Class Teacher/KS Leader

Reception, Senior Leadership, Teaching Staff

Contact

Email: ntaylor@bayceschool.org

Lesley Walters

Lesley Walters

Assistant Headteacher

Senior Leadership

Contact

Phone: 01984 409184

Email: lwalters@bayceschool.org

Jake Alabaster

Jake Alabaster

Teacher Performing Arts/Cover Supervisor

Dance, Drama, Music, Support Staff, Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: jalabaster@bayceschool.org

Stuart Allen

Stuart Allen

Head of Faculty Art, DT, Photography and Applied Learning

Art, Teaching Staff, Technology

Contact

Phone: 01983 409116

Email: sallen@bayceschool.org

Sharon Balch

Sharon Balch

Head of Department MFL

Languages, Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: sbalch@bayceschool.org

Elle Beere

Elle Beere

Class Teacher

Teaching Staff, Year 4

Contact

Email: ebeere@bayceschool.org

Rachel Birch

Rachel Birch

Class Teacher

Teaching Staff, Year 1

Contact

Email: rbirch@bayceschool.org

Chloe Bird

Chloe Bird

Class Teacher

Teaching Staff, Year 6

Contact

Email: cbird@bayceschool.org

Gareth Bricknell

Gareth Bricknell

PE Teacher and Head of Blue House

Physical Education, Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 409121

Email: gbricknell@bayceschool.org

Martin Brown

Martin Brown

Deputy Head of Dept Performing Arts

Dance, Drama, Music, Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: mbrown@bayceschool.org

Amy Clarke

Amy Clarke

Teacher of ASRC

Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 409192

Email: aclarke@bayceschool.org

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox

Deputy Head of Faculty Art, DT, Photography and Applied Learning

Art, Teaching Staff, Technology

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: scox@bayceschool.org

1 2 3 7
Jake Alabaster

Jake Alabaster

Teacher Performing Arts/Cover Supervisor

Dance, Drama, Music, Support Staff, Teaching Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: jalabaster@bayceschool.org

Sue Baldwin

Sue Baldwin

Midday Supervisory Assistant & After School Club

Support Staff

Harriet Batley

Harriet Batley

LSA

Support Staff

Miss O Beswick

Miss O Beswick

SEND Personalised Curriculum Coordinator

Support Staff

Contact

Email: obeswick@bayceschool.org

Kate Bower

Kate Bower

SEN Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Contact

Email: kbower@bayceschool.org

Mrs K Bricknell

Mrs K Bricknell

PA to Leadership Team

Secondary Office, Support Staff

Contact

Phone: 01983 409180

Email: kbricknell@bayceschool.org

Miss C Bull

Miss C Bull

Learning Support Assistant

Support Staff, Teaching Assistants

Claire Butler

Claire Butler

SEN Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Contact

Email: cbutler@bayceschool.org

Sue Buxton

Sue Buxton

SEN Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Contact

Email: sbuxton@bayceschool.org

Shirley Carroll

Shirley Carroll

Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Contact

Email: scarroll@bayceschool.org

1 2 3 13
Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

We use Google Analytics to build better user experiences for future visits.

Google Fonts enable us to create a better viewing experience across the site

Google Maps help enhance your experience using maps and directions within the site.

Click to enable/disable video embeds.

Our website uses cookies to improve your site experience, from both The Bay CE School and third party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.