Staff Directory

Emma Bowden

Deputy Headteacher

Steph Dunford

SENDCo & Inclusion Team Manager

Contact

Email: sdunford@bayceschool.org

Sally Jones

Business Manager

Contact

Email: sajones@bayceschool.org

Mr Chris King

Assistant Headteacher

Contact

Phone: 01983 409184

Nina Lawrence

Head of School (Primary)

Katy Leslie

Assistant Headteacher

Contact

Phone: 01984 409184

Email: kleslie@bayceschool.org

Vicky Plested

Specialist Teacher and Class Teacher

Contact

Email: vplested@bayceschool.org

Karla Potts

Class teacher/Assistant Headteacher

Contact

Email: kpotts@bayceschool.org

Nicola Taylor

Class Teacher/KS Leader

Contact

Email: ntaylor@bayceschool.org

Jake Alabaster

Teacher Performing Arts/Cover Supervisor

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: jalabaster@bayceschool.org

Stuart Allen

Head of Faculty Art, DT, Photography and Applied Learning

Contact

Phone: 01983 409116

Email: sallen@bayceschool.org

Sharon Balch

Head of Department MFL

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: sbalch@bayceschool.org

Darren Baxter

Teacher of Science/Maths

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: dbaxter@bayceschool.org

Elle Beere

Class Teacher

Contact

Email: ebeere@bayceschool.org

Rachel Birch

Class Teacher

Contact

Email: rbirch@bayceschool.org

Chloe Bird

Class Teacher

Contact

Email: cbird@bayceschool.org

Gareth Bricknell

PE Teacher and Head of Blue House

Contact

Phone: 01983 409121

Email: gbricknell@bayceschool.org

Martin Brown

Deputy Head of Dept Performing Arts

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: mbrown@bayceschool.org

Amy Clarke

Teacher of ASRC

Contact

Phone: 01983 409192

Email: aclarke@bayceschool.org

1 2 3 7

Louise Addinall

Behaviour Lead

Jake Alabaster

Teacher Performing Arts/Cover Supervisor

Contact

Phone: 01983 403284

Email: jalabaster@bayceschool.org

Louise Baker

Midday Supervisory Assistant & Cleaner

Sue Baldwin

Midday Supervisory Assistant & After School Club

Kate Bower

SEN Learning Assistant

Contact

Email: kbower@bayceschool.org

Samantha Brand

PA to Leadership Team

Contact

Phone: 01984 409184

Email: sbrand@bayceschool.org

Mrs K Bricknell

PA to Leadership Team

Contact

Phone: 01983 409180

Email: kbricknell@bayceschool.org

Claire Butler

SEN Learning Assistant

Contact

Email: cbutler@bayceschool.org

Sue Buxton

SEN Learning Assistant

Contact

Email: sbuxton@bayceschool.org

Shirley Carroll

Learning Assistant

Contact

Email: scarroll@bayceschool.org

1 2 3 11
Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

We use Google Analytics to build better user experiences for future visits.

Google Fonts enable us to create a better viewing experience across the site

Google Maps help enhance your experience using maps and directions within the site.

Click to enable/disable video embeds.

Our website uses cookies to improve your site experience, from both The Bay CE School and third party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.
The Bay CE Support Board

Click here to view The Bay CE School Support Board, it contains useful information for students and parents while the school is closed. 

School is partially reopen for Reception, Year 1, Year 6 and Year 10 students as well as the children of key workers. 

Year 10: 

 Click here to read a letter to Year 10 parents dated 2nd July. Students have been sent individual timetables.

Please note that there are no core bubbles for Year 10 students running on the following dates:

Tuesday 7th July, Tuesday 14th July, Wednesday 15th July