House Celebration Assemblies

House Celebration Assemblies

House Celebration Assemblies 2000 1330 The Bay CE Secondary School

Rewards and celebrating success is an important part of life within The Bay CE School; students’ success both within and outside the classroom is rewarded. Rewarding students makes them feel valued, builds confidence and motivates them to achieve. In addition, rewarding good behaviour enables students to realise that desirable behaviour, self-discipline and responsibility to self and others is highly valued in our community.

One of the ways that students are rewarded is through termly House Celebration Assemblies where they receive certificates in a variety of categories, including, individual subjects, participation in inter-house activities and attendance.

This week all students attended their House Rewards Assembly; 3345 certificates for subject  nominations were given out. Students are nominated by their subject teachers for working really hard and demonstrating progress or attainment throughout the term. Many students received several nominations.

Students also receive ‘Believe, Inspire, Excel’ awards; the award recipients are selected by their House Leader for demonstrating qualities that encompass our school ethos.

Congratulations to all students, keep up the good work.


Blue House

Believe Award (KS3): Scarlett Chafla-Wicks

Believe Award (KS4): Bethany Katirewa

Inspire Award (KS3): Halle Parker

Inspire Award (KS4): Kayden Cantelo

Excel Award (KS3): Aaron Cooper

Excel Award (KS4): Ethan Walters

Click here to view the Subject Nominations for Blue House

Click here to view the Subject Nominations for 7BGM

Click here to view the Powerpoint from Blue House Assembly

Red House

Believe Award (KS3): Tia Vale

Believe Award (KS4): Kallum Orchard

Inspire Award (KS3): Tilly Yardley

Inspire Award (KS4): Aleesha Hurlstone

Excel Award (KS3): Harvey Woodward

Excel Award (KS4): Brennan Coe

Click here to view the Subject Nominations for Red House

Click here to view the Powerpoint from Red House Assembly

Green House

Believe Award (KS3): Harvey Chambers

Believe Award (KS4): Frances  Katirewa

Inspire Award (KS3): Owen Clarke

Inspire Award (KS4): Lauren Clarke

Excel Award (KS3): Blake Poerscout-Edgerton

Excel Award (KS4): George Robinson

Click here to view the Powerpoint from Green House Assembly

Yellow House

Believe Award (KS3): Rawah Aldakhoul

Believe Award (KS4):  Jamie O’Neill

Inspire Award (KS3): Dexter Cotton

Inspire Award (KS4): Megan Hodgkinson

Excel Award (KS3): Ellie Potts

Excel Award (KS4): Sarah Jukes

Click here to view the Powerpoint from Yellow House Assembly

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

We use Google Analytics to build better user experiences for future visits.

Google Fonts enable us to create a better viewing experience across the site

Google Maps help enhance your experience using maps and directions within the site.

Click to enable/disable video embeds.

Our website uses cookies to improve your site experience, from The Bay CE School, The Bay CE Secondary and third party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.